All of this can be broken!

About a month ago I was listening to Laura Marling’s debut album once again, and I told myself that she is due to release another one simply because I want to hear more from her. “alas I cannot swim” was ranked 16th on my top albums of ’08. However, I listened to it more in ’09 then I did ’08. If i were to redo that list, it would definitely place in my top 5. Her voice is interesting, unique and beautiful. Her lyrics are extraordinarily poignant. There is something about her that makes me think that we will regard her as the Joni Mitchell of our generation. But maybe I am talking out of my ass, and how many artists have that staying power in the state of this industry? I stumbled over to her website today and found out her new album is coming out in less than a month (march 22nd to be exact). They also have a video for her sweet ass new single. You can view it in the small version below or head on over to her website and watch the full version. This year seems to be full of amazing albums so far, and we aren’t even 2 months in. I anticipate a year of great music.

Laura Marling ‘Devils Spoke’ from Ben Magahy on Vimeo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All of this can be broken!

  1. spectoral says:

    Speaking of amazing albums, here’s some more artists with hugely anticipated new material heavilly rumored (or confirmed) for release in 2010: Hybrid, Unkle, Jamie Lidell, Jamiroquai, Boards Of Canada, Autechre, The Avalanches, Aphex Twin, Chicane, The Boat People, LCD Soundsystem, Interpol, Arcade Fire, Outkast, Thirsty Merc, and Silverchair. All amazing bands.

Leave a Reply

