Kris’ Weekly Ramblings 1

So as Shaun has let you all know I’m currently travelling around in Japan, South East Asia and Australia. I’m in Melbourne now and since I don’t have Internet access that often and am not listening to much new music or any music for that matter, I thought I’d just throw together some random thoughts on music and post them every week.

– I haven’t listened to, bought or downloaded a new album in almost a month. I can’t deal with this. I also rarely listen to music these days. Why can’t they just pipe music through the streets? Is there any justice in this world?!?

– ‘Giving Up The Gun’ is the best song from Vampire Weekend’s newest album and at 4:45 is one of their longest songs. Supposedly it has a great video, I don’t know, haven’t seen it, ask Shaun.

– I’d like to hear the new Joanna Newsom album but am not buying overpriced CDs in Australia. Armed with only an iPod I couldn’t put it on there anyways. Even Shaun likes it! I like both her previous albums a lot and i’ll like this one too, but I’m out of the loop! Give me harps! Give me piano! Give me your voice!

– I’m bitter that the ticket website told me the Jane’s Addiction was cancelled but they did end up playing two days ago in Melbourne.

This entry was posted in Musical thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

