Time can make more rubble out of dreams than anything

Over at Noahandthewhale.com there was a countdown for the last several days.  That meant that something awesome was on the way.  So this morning a few hours after the countdown expired, I powered up the laptop and headed on over.  And what I discovered was this cool tapedeck with a lovely new Noah and The Whale song.  I believe this may be the 3rd or 4th time I have mentioned this band.  In fact I think it was my first post that I wrote about using their song at my Mom’s funeral.  This is the first song from their forthcoming album entitled “Last night on earth”.  Judging by this song, it is a slight departure from their last album, but I mean slight.  Which makes me happy.  It has more of a synth presence,  less orchestration and a bit of a stripped feel after the lush arrangements of their last album.  So head on over to their site, take a listen and download the free track.

– shaun

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time can make more rubble out of dreams than anything

  1. Pingback: On my last night on earth, I want to look to the sky, Just breathe in the air, and blink in the light. « Bolster Your Holster

Leave a Reply

