May you One Day Carry Me Home

This just might be the prettiest thing I hear all day. Two of my favourite singer/songwriters collaborating on what I think is one of the best songs of the last 2 decades. At the beginning of the clip Ryan Adams cites how Laura Marling’s sophomore album transformed “Ashes and Rain.” Laura’s voice is the perfect accompaniment to Ryan Adam’s voice as she takes on Emmylou Harris’ part.

-Shaun

This entry was posted in Live Releases, Video and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to May you One Day Carry Me Home

  1. dev says:

    perfection. the harmonica part. wow.

  2. kristyn says:

    well shaun you may just turn me onto Ms. Marling yet. Great duet.

  3. Pingback: I will always be, I will always be. | Bolster Your Holster

Leave a comment